Attorney Morris “Mo” Wiltshire Testimonials

Click on the links below to learn what people have to say about “Mo” Wiltshire

view all law firm testimonials >>

Popular Athens brewery opening second location

January 26, 2017

“Mo really came through for me from start to finish.” Mike, DUI Client in 2016

August 26, 2016

“I thought my professional career was over, driver’s license revoked, jail time and the list goes on…My family and I forever owe him and his staff for saving my career!” -A Georgia Firefighter

June 11, 2016

“I cannot say enough wonderful things about Mr. Wiltshire and his professional staff. They are not only on top of your case but also care about you and your family.” -Julie, 2016 Parent of a Client

May 18, 2016

“I spoke with numerous lawyers, but Mo stood out from the crowd.” -A.T. a 2016 DUI Client

May 18, 2016

“Mr. Wiltshire quickly understood the situation and knew exactly how to proceed. My child’s case was dismissed and now my child is ready to graduate from college and start a career without a record.” -Jan, a UGA parent

May 18, 2016

“I was unfairly arrested in downtown Athens during one of the game nights…I would strongly recommend him to my friends if they are ever put into the same situation.” T.H. a UGA Student 2016

February 4, 2016

My case was very serious and Mo argued my case with the DA and got a greatly reduced sentence! -Reginald, 2015 Client

December 22, 2015

“A great choice. Don’t hesitate. He’s worth every penny. ” a 2015 Criminal Client Atlanta, GA

November 2, 2015

“Best Lawyer in Athens for Underage Drinking or DUI” -Mom of a 2015 Student

May 19, 2015

“I will always be thankful to Mr. Wiltshire ….If you ever get charged with a DUI, don’t hesitate calling Mr. Wiltshire.” Theo, a 2015 client

May 19, 2015

“…in Athens “Big Mo” is the go to lawyer.” -Marc Cunat, former Prosecutor, Cumming, GA

April 23, 2015

“I was impressed with him at our 1st appointment! He made me feel so comfortable, and was very positive about what he could do for my son! I “highly” recommend “MO” for your legal representation!” a Client’s Mom, 2015

February 15, 2015

I could not possibly have hoped for better results, and wholeheartedly recommend the employ of his services.” Jacqueline, a 2015 Client

February 15, 2015

“He didn’t promise the moon but he damn near delivered it…an extremely reasonable plea deal that allowed me to keep my job, etc. I wouldn’t enter a courtroom without his assistance. Period.” DUI Client in 2015

February 4, 2015

Mo Wiltshire “was recommended as the Best in his field and he proved it with his performance.” -Sam, 2014 Defense Client

November 9, 2014

“We are so glad we switched attorneys. If your UGA student is in trouble, call Mo. You won’t be disappointed.” -Client’s Mom 2014

November 8, 2014

Attorney Mo Wiltshire really helped me in my time of need…the services he provided outweighed the amount he charged me.” -Defense Client 2014

October 14, 2014

“I was impressed with the reviews for Mo Wiltshire…because of them, the ratings that put Mo in the top 10 percent of attorneys in Georgia, and our initial conversation, I hired him. I hope we never need a lawyer again, but I would not hesitate to call him if needed.” -Client’s Mom 2014

September 30, 2014

“Mr. Wiltshire was the best attorney anyone could ask for…with my family every step of the way….to help me get the best possible outcome” -Defense Client 2014

September 25, 2014

“I knew who to ask about criminal litigators and I trusted my advice. My son is sure glad we were referred to Mo Wiltshire”. -Atlanta Insurance Executive

September 11, 2014

“…Mo Wiltshire is the best lawyer on two legs.” J. Marshall, Criminal Defense Client

September 10, 2014

“Mo Wiltshire is the only attorney I have ever known that will treat you with respect and will be up front and will not lie to you.” -William, a 2014 Client

September 6, 2014

“He understood that I made a mistake and made every effort to help me out based on my character rather than my charges. If you need someone who is personable, reliable, and helpful, Mo is your guy!” -2014 Defense Client

August 18, 2014

“…the Best in the South! If it weren’t for Mo Wiltshire….I’d be in jail for possibly five years or more! -Di, a 2014 client, Atlanta, GA

July 3, 2014

“….arrested for MIP/Fake ID, Mo Wiltshire will go the extra mile to make sure you are treated fairly.” -Parent of a UGA Student

July 3, 2014

“I used Mr. Wiltshire in a DUI case. He did an excellent job: 1. Representing my interests, 2. Reviewed all available angles to fighting the charges, 3. Leveraged his very strong relationships in the local courts to advocate strongly on my behalf… 4. Ultimately secured a favorable disposition of my case. I would recommend Mo strongly to anyone…” -DUI client 2014

March 11, 2014

“Mr. Wiltshire and I did battle when I was a prosecutor. He was a worthy adversary…” -Mark Post, former prosecutor, Columbus, GA

March 7, 2014

“Outstanding criminal defense lawyer. Our family owes a debt of gratitude to this extraordinary legal warrior.” -Diane, client’s Mother

February 10, 2014

“Mo is one of the best trial attorneys in the State…I have personally seen experienced law enforcement witnesses wilt under his cross-examination.” -Ralph Powell, former Prosecutor, Tifton, GA

February 4, 2014

“Mo is one of the best trial attorneys in the State…I have personally seen experienced law enforcement witnesses wilt under his cross-examination.” -Ralph Powell, former Prosecutor, Tifton, GA

February 4, 2014

“Mo did exactly what he said he would do, and for exactly the price he said it would be. He was insightful and wise about the difficulties …. If I were to need a lawyer in the future I wouldn’t hesitate to call him for anything.” -Chris, 2013 Client

January 6, 2014

“Mo advised us right in every circumstance that came up. I would recommend him…” -Glen, DUI Client

January 6, 2014

“Mr. Wiltshire, I wanted to send you a Big Thank You for representing … my friend… he was extremely pleased with your services as an attorney.” -Wiley Griffin, Sheriff of Decatur County, Georgia

December 24, 2013

“Mr. Wiltshire, You have been just what the doctor ordered. Because of your ability and your advice my daughter will have a chance to correct her mistakes and move forward with her life.” Paschal W. (2013)

December 24, 2013

“…once again thank you for everything you did…look at his picture and see the face of a life saved…it will never be forgotten. -Julie N. (client’s mom)

December 24, 2013

“Hiring Mo Wiltshire will be the best decision you could make for yourself! Mo is the best at what he does, he has the knowledge, skill set, and most importantly the intent to help people in need. I highly recommend him!” -2013 Defense Client

December 12, 2013

“Mo Wiltshire is truly the best at what he does! After my first consultation with him I immediately felt that my case was in great hands. Mo is very empathetic and I felt that he truly cared about me as a person and my well being. Mo is also a respectable man and it is obvious in the courtroom.” -2013 Felony Client

December 12, 2013

“Because of his experience in the field Mo Wiltshire….was able to build a strong case and get the charge dropped from a DUI to Reckless Driving….” -2013 UGA Student

December 12, 2013

Your website and facebook entries are spot on…If anyone ever needs help in Athens, I know where to send them. -Liz Edwards, Augusta, GA Paralegal

August 6, 2013

“Mo Wiltshire is a truly exceptional lawyer” R. Baker a Georgia Attorney

March 19, 2013

“Mo, did a great job with my case. He is the man if you need help with a DUI.” -Don, Medical Professional

February 5, 2013

“I received a NOT GUILTY verdict in court…I highly recommend Mo.” -Atlanta Advertising Executive

February 5, 2013

“My teaching career was on the line and my freedom was at stake….Mo fought endlessly to get the results I needed. My case was dismissed…my career was saved” -Jesse, a Georgia school teacher

December 10, 2012

“Mr. Wiltshire went above and beyond…not only did he get the charges dropped, but he helped me by going out of his way to make several calls to make sure my life stayed as normal as possible.” -DUI Client/UGA Student Fall 2012

September 13, 2012

“We went to jury and Mr. Wiltshire was a rockstar in the courtroom.” -Jakob Ledbetter, a DUI client

July 6, 2012

Wiltshire …..is definitely the “go to” lawyer in Athens for serious criminal cases and DUI’s. Hire him. Page Pate, Atlanta, GA

July 1, 2012

“Mo Wiltshire……has a well-deserved, excellent reputation with the judges and lawyers in his circuit and beyond.” Patrick Ferris, former prosecutor

July 1, 2012

“As the former Solicitor General he knows everbody in Athens.” Billy Healan, Winder

July 1, 2012

Ronnie L. “…if anyone in your family gets in legal trouble you need to hire Mo Wiltshire…”

June 6, 2012

Mo Wiltshire “…best DUI defense trial lawyer in Athens and really anywhere around this State.” Keith, Atlanta Executive

May 29, 2012